Friday, November 16, 2012

Corpus Christi Announces Team Name and Logo

 The Ultimate Indoor Football League’s new team in Corpus Christi has chosen its name and created its logo. The team has chosen Fury as the team’s name, chosen for the intense spirit and strength the team will have on the field. The team logo is a fierce and furious Dragon surrounded by flames representative of the burning desire to bring championship football to Corpus Christi. The team colors are Navy, Kelly Green, and Silver.
The name was selected from over 100 different suggestions that were submitted through the team website. The winner of the name the team contest is Robert Quintero. He will receive a pair of front row season tickets for life.
The Fury would also like to announce recent partnerships will several businesses in the Coastal Bend area. The Fury has partnered with MSI/ Dixie Iron Works, Gold Master Jewelers, Muniz Electric Masters, and Roggeman Air Conditioning and Refrigeration. MSI is an oilfield equipment supplier located in Alice and will be partnering with the team on a special charity game during the 2013 season. Gold Master Jewelers is the Official Gold Buyer and Jewelry Store of the Fury with locations at Ayers and Baldwin, Rockport, and Xpress locations in the Copperfield Shopping Center at Staples and Holly and in the Hamlin Shopping Center at Weber and Staples. Muniz Electric Masters is a full service commercial electrical contractor in Corpus Christi. Roggeman Air Conditioning and Refrigeration is located in Portland.
The Corpus Christi Fury also plan to release the 2013 schedule within the next 2 weeks. The season will kick off on March 2013. All home games will be played in the state of the art American Bank Center. Arena. Season Tickets are on sale now and start at only $75. For more information about season tickets or the many partnership opportunities available for the 2013 season, call 361-356-1111 or visit The Fury will play in the Ultimate Indoor Football League which was founded in 2010 and has teams in Texas, Missouri, Georgia, and Florida.

No comments:

Post a Comment