Wednesday, November 21, 2012

New Ownership Group Acquires Chicago Rush

The Arena Football League has completed the sale of the Chicago Rush to a new ownership group, led by Julee White of Testarossa Entertainment. The acquisition was finalized Monday, November 12, 2012.
"The Arena Football League is extremely pleased to welcome an ownership group with such strong local ties and commitment to the Chicago community," AFL Commissioner Jerry B. Kurz said. "This group brings great passion and enthusiasm for our sport and will no doubt continue the tradition of excellence that Rush fans are so proud of."
The Chicago Rush, who have the largest market in the Arena Football League, have played at the Allstate Arena from 2001 to present. It is a member of the Central Division of the National Conference of the League. The team has qualified for the playoffs eleven out of twelve seasons and won one AFL championship, ArenaBowl XX in 2006. During its history, the team has won its division five times and advanced to the AFL Conference Championship six times, including four consecutive appearances from 2004 to 2007.
"Though it is still early in free agency, we are excited to bring back key returning players such as Reggie Gray, Nekos Brown, Darrell Campbell, Derek Walker and Jorrick Calvin, as well as welcoming veteran quarterback Gino Guidugli and standout wide receiver Troy McBroom," owner Julee White said. "Additionally, we are implementing new marketing and social media platforms to better engage our fans, including a newly branded logo and team color scheme."
The Chicago Rush will be holding open tryouts for prospective players in 2013, as well as auditions for the newly branded Chicago Rush Cheerleaders, with dates to be announced on

No comments:

Post a Comment