Monday, July 23, 2012

AFL Postseason Matchups Set

The Arena Football League’s 2012 regular season has come to a close. The AFL postseason is set to kickoff on Friday, July 27 featuring the #4 seeded Utah Blaze (12-6) at the  # 1 seeded Central Division champion San Antonio Talons (14-4) on NFL Network at 8 p.m. ET.
The #2 seeded West Division champion Arizona Rattlers (13-5) will host the #3 seeded San Jose SaberCats (12-6) on Saturday, July 28 at 10 p.m. ET. The game will be televised locally and can be seen on In the American Conference, the defending ArenaBowl champion, South Division champion and #2 seeded Jacksonville Sharks (10-8) will host the #3 seeded Georgia Force (9-9) on Saturday, July 28 at 7 p.m. ET and can also be seen on
The #4 seeded New Orleans VooDoo (8-10) travels to Philadelphia to face the #1 seeded East Division champion Soul (15-3) on Saturday, July 28. The game can be seen on The game is set to kickoff at 7:05 p.m. ET.
The three-week AFL postseason culminates with AVITAE ArenaBowl XXV on August 10, 2012 from New Orleans, LA. The game will be broadcasted nationally on NFL Network. Kickoff is set for 10:30 p.m. ET.

No comments:

Post a Comment