Monday, July 16, 2012

Fans to Vote on Player of the Year Nominees

Arena Football fans will have a unique opportunity in the final Week of the 2012 regular season coined the "Year of the Fan." Beginning on Tuesday, July 17, 2012, the Arena Football League will open fan voting on for Player of the Year nominees, the League Office announced today.
The Arena Football League will open voting for six categories starting tomorrow. One category will open per day, with voting lasting 24 hours. Voting will kickoff at 1:00 pm ET and switch each day through Sunday, July 22.
The fan-voting schedule is as follows:
Tuesday, July 17 - NET10 Rookie of the Year
Wednesday, July 18 - J. Lewis Small Ironman of the Year
Thursday, July 19 - NET10 Head Coach of the Year
Friday, July 20 - Riddell Defensive Player of the Year
Saturday, July 21 - Russell Offensive Player of the Year
Sunday, July 22 - National Guard MVP of the Year
Fan voting for each candidate and category is unlimited and will be factored into votes from current AFL Head Coaches, AFL Media Departments and the League Office.
Player of the Year winners will be announced throughout a weeklong celebration of the League's 25th Anniversary in New Orleans beginning Monday, August 6. AVITAE ArenaBowl XXV is set for Friday, August 10 on NFL Network.

No comments:

Post a Comment