Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Arena Football Hall of Fame Induction To Be Held in Orlando March 8

The Arena Football League will induct its 2011 Hall of Fame Class on Thursday, March 8, at The Abbey in downtown Orlando beginning at 7 pm. The Hall of Fame awards presentation is open to the public.
Arena Football great Barry Wagner, who played for 9 years with the Orlando Predators, is among those to be inducted. He is ranked as the second best player all-time in AFL History by the league's historical committee.
Also being inducted is Kurt Warner, who played with the Iowa Barnstormers for three years before joining the NFL's St. Louis Rams in 1998. Others include George LaFrance, Hunkie Cooper, Eddie Brown, Sylvester Bemberry, Stevie Thomas, Sam Hernandez, Daren Arbet and Gene Nudo.
The players will also be recognized at the Orlando Predators Home Opener on Friday, March 9, which marks the kick-off of the AFL 2012 season. The Predators play host to the Pittsburgh Power, live on NFL Network, with pregame coverage beginning at 8:00 p.m. ET.
The Abbey is located at 100 S. Eola Drive in downtown Orlando. Doors will open at 6 pm.

No comments:

Post a Comment