Thursday, March 8, 2012

Silver Anniversary Committee to Select 25 Greatest Players

In 2006, the Arena Football League celebrated its 20th season by gathering a committee of longtime League executives, coaches, media members and former players to vote on a series of "Top 20" lists, including the 20 Greatest Players in AFL History.
Five seasons later, the League has once again assembled a committee to continue the tradition.
The Silver Anniversary Committee has begun voting on a series of "Top 25" lists ranging from the "25 Greatest Uniforms in AFL History" to the "25 Rowdiest Atmospheres in AFL History."
However, no list garners as much attention or debate as the countdown of the Greatest Players in AFL History.
Each week of the 2012 regular season, the Committee will countdown one spot on the list, beginning with the No. 25 selection and culminating with the announcement of the Greatest Player in AFL History at the end of the season.
To kick off the 25th season of the Arena Football League, the Silver Anniversary Committee will announce the 25th Greatest Player in AFL History during the opening broadcast of "NET10 Arena Football Friday" on NFL Network this Friday night, when the Orlando Predators host the Pittsburgh Power in the "Hall of Fame Game." An AFL kickoff pregame show will air at 8 p.m. ET with kickoff scheduled for 8:30 p.m.

No comments:

Post a Comment