Monday, June 25, 2012

Fans to Vote on Candidates for the 2012 AFL HOF Class

The AFL, in conjunction with the AFL Hall of Fame Operating Board of Directors, will name a group of elite members to the 2012 AFL Hall of Fame class during ArenaBowl XXV on August 10.
Before the voting process reaches the AFL Hall of Fame Operating Board of Directors, the Arena Football League is giving fans the opportunity to vote.
Fans have the opportunity to vote on 2012 AFL Hall of Fame candidates in a secret ballot on Fans can vote on one (1) 2012 AFL Hall of Fame candidate once per day. Ballots have also been distributed to current AFL Hall of Famers. Fans and current AFL Hall of Famers will have until Monday July 23, 2012 to vote. Votes will then be tallied and distributed to the 2012 AFL Hall of Fame Operating Board of Directors.
2012 Hall of Fame Finalists include: QB SHERDRICK BONNER, the Greatest Quarterback in AFL History according to the Silver Anniversary Committee in 2012; HC MIKE DAILEY, a two-time ArenaBowl champion coach (XIII, XIX); QB CLINT DOLEZEL, a three-time All-Arena selection and a passing leader of the AFL for four years; WR/DB RANDY GATEWOOD, a six-time All-Arena selection and three-time All-Ironman selection; WR/LB DARRYL HAMMOND, a four-time All-Ironman selection; current Iowa Barnstormers HC MIKE HOHENSEE, who won ArenaBowl XX as a Head Coach and owns the third spot in AFL history for most regular season wins (135), WR/LB GREG HOPKINS, a four-time All-Arena and All-Ironman selection; FB/LB BOB McMILLEN, a three-time ArenaBowl Champion; FOUNDING PARTNER WILLIAM NIRO, one of the original founders of the AFL; and DB CLEVAN THOMAS, a five-time All-Arena selection, 2002 Rookie of the Year and two-time Defensive Player of the Year.
The 2012 AFL Hall of Fame Class will be inducted during opening weekend of the 2013 season.

No comments:

Post a Comment