Friday, June 29, 2012

LSFL Championship Game To Also Feature Concerts

Pre-game festivities to the first Texas Shoot Out, the Lone Star Football League's championship game on July 21 at Foster Communications Coliseum, will feature two concerts performed by three top-selling artists.
All-inclusive tickets for tailgating activities, the concerts and the game are available beginning July 2 for $25 at Bug Express, 2210 Austin St.; the McNease Convention Center, 500 Rio Concho Drive; Blair's Western Wear, 4230 Sherwood Way; and Goodfellow Air Force Base's ITT office; online at; or by calling (325) 658-6464. Tickets to the game only are $15. Tickets to the concert only are $25.
A tailgating party that includes a chili cook-off, inflatable bounce houses for children, and more will begin at 3 p.m. Friday, July 20, in the Foster Communications Coliseum parking lot, 50 E. 43rd St. The party will be followed at 8 p.m. by a Texas country music concert headlined by Zach Edwards in the Coliseum.
A Big Lake native, Edwards released his second album, "LoneStar," on June 3. His first album, "Cowboy Crew," yielded the hit, "You Look Better on MySpace."
The tailgating continues on game day, Saturday, July 21. Doors to the Coliseum will open at 3:30 p.m. for a concert featuring native San Angeloan and pop star Paula Deanda and the Paulitics, and the hip-hop duo the Ying Yang Twins.
Deanda was signed to an Arista Records contract by famed record exec Clive Davis. In 2006, she released her self-titled debut album, spawning a top 20 hit, "Walk Away (Remember Me)." Deanda will also sing the national anthem and perform during halftime of the game.
The Ying Yang Twins are best known for party anthems and top 40 hits such as "Salt Shaker," "What's Happ'nin!," "Shake" and "Badd." The New Orleans Saints play their song "Halftime" after most touchdowns. The Twins released a greatest hits album in 2009. Their new single, "Fist Pump, Jump Jump," will be released on iTunes on July 3.
Deanda and the Ying Yang Twins will be available to sign autographs for fans.
Playing indoor pro football, the Lone Star Football League consists of six teams: the Abilene Ruff Riders, the West Texas Roughnecks of Midland/Odessa, the Amarillo Venom, the Corpus Christi Hammerheads, the Laredo Rattlesnakes and the Rio Grande Valley Magic.
League Commissioner Darlene Jones is a San Angelo businesswoman who owned San Angelo's last pro football franchise, the Stampede Express.
The game will serve as a kickoff to San Angelo's new team, the Bandits, who will hit the field inside Foster Communications Coliseum in the spring of 2013. The Bandits will be selling season tickets and corporate sponsorships at The Texas Shoot-out.

No comments:

Post a Comment